Now I See by Buddy Helms – CreateSpace Publishing (2011)


In the pages of Now I See, Buddy Helms (author of Mike’s New Reality) gives us a science fiction tale about a man separated from his family by a scientific project with potentially world shaking implications. Through his experiments in time travel and teleportation, and the testimony of Christians in the workplace and at home, the protagonist begins to question his dearly held beliefs in Darwinism. Now if he can just figure out a way to be safely reunited with his family when he lives with a  scientific secret that many would kill for! It’s an interesting tale, and its told without being too preachy or unrealistic. Once again, Helms proves that his strength is in writing characters are likable and believable, and in writing tales rich with apologetic explorations that are an integral part of the story itself.

The only problem I had with this tale was that I felt it was overly simplistic where it concerns one of the experiments at the end of the book. Suffice it to say that I feel there should have been some discussion as to how Egyptian chronology was established in light of Biblical revelation. Still, it was a great story overall and I’m not going to knock off any points for my nitpickery.

I highly recommend this book!

Mike’s New Reality is available on Amazon.

-Rev Tony Breeden

From the Bookwyrm’s Lair

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the author for review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

About Tony Breeden

Tony Breeden is an author, creation speaker, Gospel preacher, vocalist and artist from West Virginia. He is also the founder of DefendingGenesis.org. Find out about his books at http://TonyBreedenBooks.com.

Leave a Reply

